Hi there! Today it’s less than a week left till I’m going to Oslo again, to see Avenged Sevenfold live for the second time! This time, they will be joined by Disturbed and Chevelle! I’m really excited, and I think it will be great.
As some of you might remember, I went to see A7X in Oslo in November 2013, that time originally joined by Five Finger Death Punch and Device. Unfortunately for the fans, Device backed out of the concert because the son of David Draiman, vocalist of both Device and Disturbed, was born just a couple of months before the concert. However, we got to enjoy the Swedish talent of Avatar, which was (of course not as good as Device, but) a great replacement. The whole concert was amazing, and I hope and think this next one will be equally great.

In preparation of the concert coming up in less than a week (and a little late to the preparation, as I usually am), I have made a playlist on Spotify containing the entire discography of all three bands (of course, all that was available on Spotify, which is not all – among other things, the A7X album Diamonds in the Rough is not there) for me to listen to, which is close to 21 hours of playtime. I hope that by Thursday, I will have some clue of all the songs I could hear at the concert Friday. I haven’t listened as much to Chevelle before as I have to A7X or Disturbed, and I haven’t listened too much to the older albums of Disturbed either. I really hope this also can open my eyes to some new songs to listen to in the future as well.

Disturbed are still soaring on their success from their latest album “Immortalized”, released in 2015, while Chevelle and Avenged Sevenfold both released their latest albums, “The North Corridor” and “The Stage” respectively, in 2016.

So, to make this post more musical, and not all “news”, I wanted to add my current favorite song of all three bands:

Avenged Sevenfold – God Damn (The Stage)

Disturbed – The Light (Immortalized)


Chevelle – Got Burned (The North Corridor)

If any of my readers are going to the concert as well, or are going to a concert with these three bands in another country (or you just love these bands and want to listen to their music) you can check out my ready-made playlist here.

 

“Somtimes darkness can show you the light”
(The Light – Disturbed)

 

