A lot has happened lately. Sad, tragic events driven by hate, evil, and even carelessness. The mass-shooting in Orlando, among other things. The revealing of decades of sexual assault among people in a community in my home county, is another. On top of that, several accidental deaths of people, gone too soon. Actually, the last year has been just all messed up. I don’t have any words to describe the feeling I have, really. Many of my favorite artists have made some great music addressing hate, disaster, and death, and so, I have made a playlist of songs that deal with these topics, that maybe can put words and sound to these feelings. You can subscribe to my Spotify list or go check it out on YouTube. If you have any suggestions, I’d love to hear them. Take care of each other.

  • Disturbed – Who Taught You How To Hate
  • Evanescence – My Heart Is Broken
  • Avenged Sevenfold – Tonight The World Dies
  • Machine Head – Damage Inside
  • Five Finger Death Punch – Coming Down
  • Alter Bridge – Blackbird
  • Amy Lee feat. Dave Eggar – Lockdown
  • Korn – Thoughtless
  • Avenged Sevenfold – Almost Easy
  • Evanescence – Together Again
  • Lady Gaga – Til It Happens To You
  • Seether feat. Amy Lee – Broken
  • Avenged Sevenfold – Save Me
  • Machine Head – Who We Are
  • Slipknot – Dead Memories
  • Evanescence – Oceans
  • We Are The Fallen – Don’t Leave Me Behind
  • Avenged Sevenfold – Seize The Day
  • Linkin Park – No More Sorrow
  • Evanescence – My Last Breath
  • Machine Head – Is There Anybody Out There?

 

“Tell me now, who taught you how to hate?
Cause it isn’t in your blood, not a part of what you’re made”
(Who Taught You How To Hate –¬†Disturbed)

“Is there anybody out there?
Is anybody listening to me?
Is anybody else scared?”
(Is There Anybody Out There? – Machine Head)

 

