I kinda promised you some good fucking music a while back (in the post about Machine Head’s Eyes Of the Dead, back in January), with possibly the most awesome guitar riffs known to man, and today I’m gonna deliver.
This is a cover of the song Voodoo Child (Slight Return) by the Jimi Hendrix Experience, off the album Electric Ladyland (1968), performed by the Australian rock artist Orianthi. Here are the lyrics if you really need them, but I suggest you just enjoy the show. It’s a good one.

Wow. Just amazing music. Terribly sorry this song has not been recorded in a studio by Orianthi, or that the live cover can be found on Spotify, because I would really love to have this on my Starred list. She is incredibly talented with that guitar (or any other guitar, I’d imagine). An awesome cover, a worthy tribute to Jimi Hendrix, if you ask me. If you want to listen to the original work by the Jimi Hendrix Experience, click here. Just amazing music.

 

“I’m a Voodoo Child baby
I don’t take no for an answer”
(Voodoo Child – the Jimi Hendrix Experience)

 

