Hi there! Just to make my life a little easier and for you to get some music to listen to, I will try to engage in this little gem of a concept: Throw-back Thursdays. I will at least try it out, to get some more posts out, and this is a great excuse to post the same songs that I love so much several times!
This time I want to throw back one of my all time favorites by Evanescence: Call Me When You’re Sober (The Open Door, 2006).


This song kicks ass, and has a whole lot of attitude, which is what made me fall in love with this song in the first place.
I still agree with everything I wrote back in 2012, when I first published a review of this song on this blog. (Which you can read here).

Just need to say that I adore Amy’s dress in the music video, and the analogy between the implicit theme in the music video and the lyrics are genius.

“You want me, come find me.
Make up your mind”
(Call Me When You’re Sober – Evanescence)

