Hi! So, I have a load of stuff to show you, and to start things off, I want to introduce to you one of the first new songs I heard last year. This one is called Show Me How To Live, an alternative metal song by the band (or “supergroup”) Audioslave, a collaboration of artists Chris Cornell from Soundgarden and Tom Morello, Tim Commerford and Brad Wilk of Rage Against the Machine. The song was published in 2002 on their self-titled album (Audioslave). Lyrics you can read here. Enjoy.

This song is awesome. The lyrics are cool, and they are preformed with such energy, that you get excited by listening to it, at least I know I do. I love the guitar riffs, and I definitely love the bass in this. Completed with the drums, the song has attitude, with its changes between the sound of the verses and the sound of the choruses, especially effected by Chris Cornell’s voice. The thing Chris Cornell does with his voice at the end of the song is pretty impressive, too, that’s all I’m saying.

The music video is pretty cool too, inspired by the film Vanishing Point (1971), and has scenes from the actual film in it, along with scenes of the band driving a replica of the car that was used in the film, and the band playing.

And it is catchy as hell. Didn’t take me long to get this song stuck on my mind, and there it stayed for days. Prepare yourselves. “Mmmmh…”

“This ringing in my head, is this a cure, or is this a disease?”

“You gave me life, now show me how to live”

(Show Me How To Live – Audioslave)

