Hello there! I guess you’ve been expecting this to come, and I must oblige to that, so I’m doing a post on the title song off the new Avenged Sevenfold album; Hail To The King (2013), which was released August 23. Here are the lyrics, and below is the music video.

I like the intro, the riff is cool. The sound is so much different than all the other work from Avenged Sevenfold, and though I really love their earlier albums, that doesn’t mean that they can’t do something different and still be good. The lyrics are brilliant, there are so many great elements in there, I could pick ten separate genius lines to quote; “Let the water throw it’s shades of red now, Arrows black out all the lights”, “There’s a taste of fear, when the henchmen call”. You see what I mean.
I also find that the song is very catchy, I’ve got it stuck on my mind now from hearing it, and I really look forward to hearing it live. As well as the lyrics are great, I think that, even though it’s not like his other masterpieces, Synyster Gates delivers an awesome guitar solo.

I’m a little bit upset about all the critique they’ve gotten, because yeah, sure they might sound more like other bands now, but of course they would when they’ve been looking for inspiration elsewhere this time. They’re still just as talented musicians as before. People just have to accept that this album has a new sound, and though it was a bit strange in the beginning to listen to for me too, I like it.

 

“Watch your tongue or have it cut from your head
Save your life by keeping whispers unsaid”
(Hail To The King – Avenged Sevenfold)

 

