Hi! I’ve been a bad bad blogger, but now I will try to be better. So, I chose to write about  God Hates Us by Avenged Sevenfold off the album Nightmare (2010). Here are the lyrics. Enjoy!

I simply love the intro. The way it builds up from just the strumming of the guitars to this high-powered rock song is awesome. There is so much energy in the drums, you get amped-up whether you want to or not. The Rev was so brilliant. I definitely hope they play this song live, because the atmosphere would be epic. The lyrics are deadly heavy, and in the way they are preformed by M. Shadows, he sounds like the devil.

 

“You wanna hear my side?
You need to drown to know
When all the times it hurt me to fuck you
I built a wall with your blood to show”
(God Hates Us – Avenged Sevenfold)

 

