Hey ya’ll! So, to start off this thing, I’ve chosen to write about Almost Easy by Avenged Sevenfold. The song is off the album Avenged Sevenfold, published in 2007. Here are the lyrics, and below is the music video.

The guitar riffs and the solo in this song is just another proof why I love Avenged Sevenfold so much.  I’m not insane when I say this song will take the roof off of the place if they play this live. M. Shadows’ vocals are impeccable, and the lyrics are insanely good. I just love the little laugh Shadows has after he sings “I’m not insane, I’m not insane” after the bridge, it’s like he’s contradicting himself, and it fits so perfectly. This song is one of the classics by A7X in my opinion. You can’t go wrong with it, and you can hear all the characteristics of their music in here. I just love it.

 

“I feel insane every single time I’m asked to compromise
Cause I’m afraid I’m stuck in my ways, and that’s the way it stays
So how long did I expect love to out weigh ignorance?
By that look on your face I may have forced the scale to tip”
(Almost Easy – Avenged Sevenfold)

 

