Hello there, followers (and other (un)fortunate ones who stumbled upon this blog by accident)! Are there any readers still out there, or have you abandoned me completely, like I did for a while with this blog? I will try to be back for as long as I can, and I will try to post more, but I can’t guarantee anything while I’m working, and don’t have Internet access at home. However! Today I’m doing the best I can with the limited Internet access I have, and so, I’m doing a post on the song by Slipknot called Vermilion. It was published on the album Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses) in 2004. Here are the lyrics, and below is the music video.

The song itself sounds vicious almost, with the little piano melody mixed with the guitars and Corey’s disturbing (and awesome) voice, and the programming isn’t making the sound any better. Anyhow, I love the way it sounds, it’s not bad just because it sounds dark, rather the opposite. The lyrics makes the song complete, with these small sentences that make it sound like the writer is mad, it brings the wholeness out even more. I won’t even bother to tell you that I liked the guitar solo, however short it was. There is a part 2 to this song, which you can check out here (which I will deal with on a later occasion). The music video is rather disturbing as well, but hey, it’s Slipknot, what were you expecting?

 

“I’m a slave, and I am a master”
“I won’t let this build up inside of me”
(Vermilion – Slipknot)

 

 

