Hey there! So, suddenly inspired and after checking that I didn’t do anything with this song before, I chose today to write about Weight Of The World by Evanescence. The song was published on the album The Open Door in 2006. Here are the lyrics. Listen and enjoy.

 

The intro is really rocking and cool, and I like the sound of Amy’s voice when she sings “Feels like the weight of the world, like God in heaven gave me a turn”, it sounds almost distorted, I think it’s really cool. I also like the choir, especially in verse two, the wailing sound fits the song perfectly. Amy’s vocals are rocking this song, and the most awesome feature in this song is the incredible falsetto voice she goes into towards the end, and what’s more incredible is that she does that live as well! The whole song is influenced by the attitude in Amy’s voice, just awesome. The lyrics are a little dark, and seems even darker by the sound of the song. The riffs are rocking too, and the drums… you hear it even better in the live version how cool it is. It’s brilliant.
So, here is a live version of the song from Rock In Rio 2011, hope you enjoy this as well, it’s such a great performance.

 

“Feels like the weight of the world
Like all my screaming has come unheard”
(Weight Of The World – Evanescence)

 

