Hi there! I know, it’s been too long, but it’s been a crazy busy May with spring celebration and my first exam was today, so I hope you will forgive me…
Should have done this ages ago, but now I am, so today’s song is Be Still And Know by Machine Head. The song was published on the album Unto The Locust in 2011.ย Here are the lyrics (beware of some small errors), enjoy!

A dear friend of mine showed me this song, and Iย immediatelyย fell in love with it.
The amazingly awesome guitar riffs are what caught my attention at first, and that’s what I like the most about this song. The song is rocking so hard, I can’t stand the urge to head bang a little. I mean, really, this song has some seriously heavy and cool energy.
The lyrics are deep and awesome, and I really like that it’s expressed in such a rough voice with such strong energy. Might be also that the drums and guitars are helping convey this awesome energy, or more likely, a combination of everything. (And yes, I know I’ve used that word a lot now, but can’t you feel it?!?) I just know I like this song very much, and wanted you all to hear this piece of awesomeness.

“Stars realign in the sky
Glaciers will melt and the oceans rise
Waves will come crashing ashore, but withstand the roar
And the sun will rise
Dawn will break the blackest nights
Distant in its glow
This shall pass, be still and know”
(Be Still And Know – Machine Head)

