Hi there! It’s a shame really, it’s been so long since I’ve listened to Slipknot, but after listening to Eyeless yesterday, I just knew I needed to get it out here. So, here is Eyeless off the album Slipknot (1999). Here are the lyrics.

I think the intro is brilliant, the guitar riffs are rough and cool, and the programming  and drums are awesome. The tempo of the song is really fast, and that makes the song even more aggressive in addition to the screaming and the lyrics. There’s a lot of swearing, anger and attitude as you can hear: “Insane – am I the only motherfucker with a brain?” “Better get away from me, stay the fuck away from me!“. I also really like the part where Corey screams “mother fucker” and the whole song goes into a sort of “slow motion” for the last half-a-minute. Great song to rock out to if you want to express some anger, and in the end, at least I felt a little relieved of my anger.

 

“Insane – am I the only motherfucker with a brain?
I’m hearing voices but all they do is complain
How many times have you wanted to kill
Everything and everyone – say you’ll do it but never will”
(Eyeless – Slipknot)

 

 

