Hello! Today I’m doing a post on the song Everybody’s Fool by Evanescence. The song was published on the album Fallen in 2003, and it was the fourth single off the album. Here are the lyrics, and below is the music video.

(I added a version without the sound effects and the music video intro, because that may be very disturbing to some people)

 

 

I really like this song because I understand Amy’s intentions about writing it. She said that she wrote the song about celebrities with completely false images, and exposing that it’s all fake. “You’re not real and you can’t save me”. I think this song is amazing, and it deals with something important as well, which makes it even better. Of course I love the lyrics, and I think the vocals of Amy is stunning as usual, so powerful and beautiful. The guitars and drums sound good, and it all sounds so complete together, I just love it, and this reminds me of how great a band Evanescence was and still really is.

 

“Without the mask, where will you hide?
Can’t find yourself, lost in your lie
I know the truth now, I know who you are
And I don’t love you anymore”
(Everybody’s Fool – Evanescence)

 

