Hello there! Today I’m doing a post on the song World So Cold by 12 Stones. The song was published on the album Anthem For The Underdog in 2007. You can check out the lyrics here.

I think this song is very beautiful and something to think about. The lyrics are sad but good, dealing with the evils of the world. The song starts out slow and builds up as the song goes on to “There’s a sickness inside you that wants to escape” and so on, which I think is a brilliant part. The strings make the song more dramatic and lifts the song quite a bit. Paul’s voice is great, showing that he’s not just the heavy rock kind of guy. Yes, I like this song very much, and it reminds me to forgive and not to hate.

 

“It starts with pain followed by hate
Fueled by these endless questions no one can answer
A stain covers your heart and tears you apart
Just like a sleeping cancer”
(World So Cold – 12 Stones)

 

