Hi there! So, as you all may know, yesterday was Valentines Day, but I really didn’t feel like, nor have the time to do a “romantic”  post, so instead, I’ll do you one better, by writing about a song by the band I love the most! Yes, this time I’m writing about Imaginary  by Evanescence. The song was published on their album Fallen in 2003. Here are the lyrics. Enjoy!

It actually took me a while to get used to this song. I couldn’t understand the lyrics, and because of that I couldn’t fully enjoy it. Now, on the other hand, I get them, and I really like them. Amy’s voice is strong, simply impeccable, as she sings these words of deeper meaning. The band is great, with awesome guitars, the piano, the strings, the beat. It just rocks so hard.
And… as a little treat for you, I added the live version of Imaginary  from Anywhere But Home (2004). Hope you enjoy this awesome piece of well-constructed sound as much as I do!

 

“I know well what lies beyond my sleeping refuge
The nightmare I built my own world to escape”
(Imaginary – Evanescence)

 

