Hello people! Today I’m doing yet another post on one of Halestorm’s songs. This one is called Hate It When You See Me Cry, and was published on the Deluxe Edition of the album The Strange Case Of… in 2012. Here are the lyrics.

It’s very simple and straight forward, but so good. The song starts right on with the vocals and a guitar, and the rest of the band kicks in on the second time Lzzy sings “I hate it when you see me cry“. Of course I like the guitar solo, though it’s not the most awesome I’ve ever heard, I always like a good guitar solo! The lyrics are both sweet and cool. “I’m here to save the world, but who will save super girl?”. I mean, that’s awesome. This song rocks, it just does.

 

“I’m your rock n’ roll Joan of Arc
The Queen of broken hearts
I’m here to save the world, but who will save super girl?”
(Hate It When You See Me Cry – Halestorm)

 

