Hi! As you might have noticed, this blog is blog is about the music that I love and want to share my opinion about to the rest of the world for those who want to see. That is why I think it’s time you got to know a little something special.
I want to tell you a little story. The story of how I became interested in rock music and, most of all, how I became such a huge Evanescence fan. It all started about 7-8 years ago, I think. I was looking through my CD’s for music to fill my new MP3 player with. I listened to many songs, and decided to listen through one more of the hit single CD’s I had collected over the years. And there it was, the strangest thing. I couldn’t even read the name of the band, let alone pronounce it, but the song was called Bring Me To Life.
It was like an epiphany to me, something I’d never heard before, and something I’d never thought I would like. But there it was, the sweet and rough notes of Bring Me To Life was flowing through the speakers of my stereo, and I knew I needed to hear more. I remembered seeing the name “Ev-something something” on another CD, and I quickly looked through my other CD’s, only to find only one more song, My Immortal. That was it though, I was spellbound, and I knew I had to find more of this wonderful music.
This music has inspired and helped me through a lot of things over the years, both good and bad, and I don’t know what or who I would’ve been without it. You can almost say it brought me back to life.
Today I have all three studio albums, the live album, clothes and accessories all marked with the name of the music I’ve come to love so much.
Evanescence.

My Evanescence CD's

My Evanescence CD’s

 

“Call my name and save me from the dark”
(Bring Me To Life – Evanescence)

“I’ve held your hand through all of these years but you still have all of me”
(My Immortal – Evanescence)

 

