Today’s song is Games You Play by 12 Stones. The song was published in 2007 on the album Anthem For The Underdog. Here are the lyrics. I unfortunately only got a Spotify link for the song, since it’s nowhere to be found on YouTube except from cover versions, and that sucks, but that’s life. Enjoy!

12 Stones – Games You Play

I really enjoy the guitar riffs in this song, and the drums make it even better. The lyrics are brilliant, they have both an attitude and also some vulnerability. The song is a very straight forward rock song, and though I kind of miss a solo in there somewhere, the bridge make up for it all. I really really like this song a lot, and thought it was important to share this with you, maybe especially because it can’t be found on YouTube.

 

“I don’t know why and I don’t know how I let you control my inner self
As cold as you are, I’m counting the scars
They’re proving to me just who you are”
(Games You Play – 12 Stones)

 

