Hello there! This time I’m writing about a song by Three Days Grace called Chalk Outline off the new album Transit Of Venus, published this year (2012). Here are the lyrics. Enjoy!

 

This seems like a new direction for Three Days Grace, but definitely not the wrong one. The song has great elements of guitar and programming mixed nicely into the song. The lyrics are awesome, using the metaphor of a crime scene very well. “You left me here like a chalk outline, on the sidewalk waiting for the rain to wash away, wash away. You keep coming back to the scene of the crime, but the dead can’t speak and there’s nothing left to say anyway”.  Adam Gonthier’s voice is still cool,  it seems like it’s a layer over the vocals in the verses, but not in the refrain, and that’s good. The new album is very fresh, published October 2nd and I think this song is a great choice as a single, it’s interesting and at least it makes me want to hear more of the new album.

 

“I’ve been cut, I’ve been opened up
I’ve been shattered by the ones I thought I loved”
(Chalk Outline – Three Days Grace)

 

