Hi ya’ll! Today I’m doing a post on the song Desecrate Through Reverence by Avenged Sevenfold. The song was published on the album Waking The Fallen in 2003. You can read the lyrics here (and I suggest you do, because they’re not easy to follow without reading!)

 

 

The guitar riffs in the intro could easily fit into a horror movie or something. I really love the whole intro of  the song. The song itself gave me the chills – multiple times. The lyrics are very angry, but I like them very much. I guess it says more about me than the song, oh well… I really think this is a great song, even though you might struggle a bit hearing what they actually sing if you don’t have the lyrics to check up on. However, I wish it din’t end so sudden, but the song can’t be awesome in every way. This song rocks hard!

 

“It’s not true, I don’t need you
Don’t waste your time, and don’t waste mine
I’m not your friend, I won’t soothe your soul
And in the end you’re all dead to me”
(Desecrate Through Reverence – Avenged Sevenfold)

 

