Hello there! Now I’m doing a post on the song Daughters Of Darkness by Halestorm. The song was first published on the EP Hello, It’s Mz. Hyde, and later on the album The Strange Case Of…, both in 2012. Here are the lyrics, as well as in the video:

 

This song has a lot of energy. The chanting just enhances the energy even more. I really like the guitar riffs, and the drums in the intro sound almost tribal, which sort of fits the song, if you consider “Daughters Of Darkness” to be a tribe of women or something. I think the lyrics kick ass. Maybe that’s because I’m a woman myself, but they’re still awesome. Lzzy has a rough and cool voice that I think is great.

 

“We can turn you on, or we will turn on you
Daughters of darkness, sisters insane
A little evil goes a long, long way”
(Daughters Of Darkness – Halestorm)

 

