Hey! Now it’s time for a review of the song Playing God by Paramore. It was published in 2009 on the album Brand New Eyes. Here are the lyrics, and the music video:

The lyrics have an attitude, but because of the music, it doesn’t come across as strong as with heavier guitar riffs and more aggressive drums. The song is sort of quiet, but the music video say so much, that it seems right that it is. The music video certainly match the song. Hayley is disguised as a sweet housewife, but really has poisoned and kidnapped the rest of the band, like the lyrics are disguised by the not-so-hard tone of the song. I don’t know if any of that really makes any sense, but I like the song, and that makes sense to me at least.

 

“Next time you point a finger I might have to bend it back or break it, break it off
Next time you point a finger, I’ll point you to the mirror”
(Playing God – Paramore)

 

