Hi! This time I’m doing a post on the song Everything Burns by Anastacia and Ben Moody.  The song was produced in 2005 for the movie Fantasic Four. Here are the lyrics, and here is the video:

Anastacia has a very special voice, which some people don’t quite like, but I do. I thought at first this sounded like a strange duo, but after listening to the song a couple of times, I got used to the idea, and I think the song is nice. The lyrics are a little sad, but also pretty good. I think the piano melody towards the end was sweet. I like the fact that they take it slow with just the guitar until the second refrain, and then taking it all out till the end.

“All of this hate, and all of this pain
I’ll burn it all down, as my anger reigns
‘Till everything burns”
(Everything Burns – Anastacia feat Ben Moody)

