Hey! Today’s song will be Iris by Goo Goo Dolls. The song was published in 1998 on the album Dizzy Up The Girl, but was made for the film City Of Angels (1998). Lyrics are here, and below is the song:

The song has such strong lyrics, they say so much. I love the instrumental part of the song, and the use of violin in the song, it creates a little more drama to it. This is a really beautiful piece of music.

Edit:
I also have a good friend of mine that did a cover of this song that I think was wonderful. I once featured it here in this post, but unfortunately he removed it from his YouTube channel, which I think is too bad, because I would love to hear it again. He’s still a great singer and musician though, even greater than when he did the cover. Just wanted to let you know what happened to the video.

 

“And I don’t want the world to see me
‘Cause I don’t think that they’d understand
When everything’s made to be broken
I just want you to know who I am”
(Iris – Goo Goo Dolls)

