Hey! Today’s song is Love Bites (So Do I) by Halestorm. The song was published on their new album, The Strange Case Of… (2012).  The lyrics are here, and the music video is below:

I really enjoy the lyrics to this song. They have such an attitude, and Lzzy sings them with such attitude, in a strange way it makes me a little more proud to be a woman. Lzzy has a voice that really suits singing in a rock band.
The drum beat gives the song such a high tempo, and drives the song so fast forward, that it gives the song an extra edge. I also liked the guitar solo, though it’s a little short for me, but then again, there’s beat driving the song forward. No time for stretched-out guitar solos!
The music video isn’t that special, except for the way Arejay handles his drums. Oh, well…

 

“I know a thousand ways to help you forget about her
That bitch can eat her heart out
Love bites, but so do I, so do I”
(Love Bites (So Do I) – Halestorm)

 

