Today I’m doing a post on I Hate Everything About You by Three Days Grace. I felt it was really necessary to do a post on Three Days Grace now, it’s been too long since last time. The song was published on their self-titled album (Three Days Grace) in 2003, and was also their first single. The lyrics are in the link here, and the song itself below (with lyrics, but they are not correct):

 

 

It was about time I did a review of this song. This song was the first one I ever heard of by Three Days Grace, and it really underlines their work well, and what kind of band they are.
I like the intro with the finger playing. Then the drums kick in, first with a muffled sound, but then the real deal is introduced, and it keeps building up to the refrain. They even have almost a full stop in the playing right before the refrain. I like that, I think it brings out the lyrics in the refrain in a certain way, in addition to the fact that they are repeating the lyrics in the refrain (and the rest of the song, though a little altered in the different verses, too). The lyrics are really good, and maybe they describe a lot of what’s wrong in many relationships.
Might be, I don’t know. Don’t trust everything I say. (It is, after all, 1st of April, you know – April fools-day).

 

“All the feelings that I get, but I still don’t miss you yet
Only when I stop to think about it”
(I Hate Everything About You – Three Days Grace)

 

