Sorry for the hold-up. I though it would be okay, since I’ve got tonnes of homework, and so little time.
Today’s song is another by Avenged Sevenfold. It’s called Gunslinger, and this song was published on their self titled album (Avenged Sevenfold) in 2007. Here are the lyrics. This is one song I’ve had on my mind for almost a month now, so it’s good to get this one out to you too.
Listen and Enjoy!

The riffs in the beginning are country-like, and that seems strange for Avenged Sevenfold, and strange that I like it, but I think it’s genius. And the second time around when M. Shadows sings “I’m coming home to you” , before the rough guitars kick in, you really hear it in his voice that it’s about to get rougher. Then I get that stupid smile I was writing about again, because A7X riffs are just awesome. I adore the guitar solo (obviously).  The lyrics are clearly (as I see it!) about someone who has been in the army, and is finally coming home to his love. That’s strong.


(I thought this picture suited well for this post. So sad, it broke my heart a little)
This song has grown to become one of my favorite songs by Avenged Sevenfold.

 

“I reach towards the sky, I’ve said my goodbyes
My heart’s always with you now
I won’t question why so many have died
My prayers have made it through, yeah”
(Gunslinger – Avenged Sevenfold)

 

