Today I decided to do a review of a song I’ve had on my mind for over a week now. Thought it would be great to get it out to my readers too, since I enjoy this song so much. Today’s song is Unholy Confessions by Avenged Sevenfold. I’ve now made a own category for Avenged Sevenfold, since they have been included in my list of favorite bands now. Unholy Confessions was published on the album Walking The Fallen in 2003. The lyrics are in the link here. I hope you all enjoy the song as much as I do.

 

 

I absolutely love the riffs. They are amazing, brilliant, fantastic. I get a stupid smile on my face every time I listen to this song. The only thing that pissed me off with this song once, was that if you listen to it with headphones, they switch between left and right sound channel, and I only brought my ruined headset to school, and this song has some riff parts that are only on the left side, including the intro. Guess which sound channel was broken…? Oh yeah. Not fun. But still, with the right kind of headset, that brings out the bass (I recommend Koss, not to advertise!) , this song is really one to worship.

I really don’t mind the screaming. It’s hard core, that’s what this song is supposed to be, so I really enjoy it. The lyrics are just angry and awesome, and maybe I think so because of the screaming, but yeah, I’m gonna go with angry and awesome. I mean, “Nothing hurts my world, just affects the ones around me. When sin’s deep in my blood, you’ll be the one to fall”. Isn’t that angry and awesome to you? Yeah, I thought so.

 

“I wish I could be the one, the one who won’t care at all”
(Unholy Confessions – Avenged Sevenfold)

