Hi there!
Today it’s a short review of the song “New Divide” by Linkin Park. It was released as a single for the movie “Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen” in 2009. (Funny how I come across songs that has been on one of the “Transformers” movies. They’re great at selecting songs, I suppose!)
The lyrics for the song you can find here, and now for the song:
(I will warn you that the lyrics will appear on screen too, because the YouTube version with the freaking music video was slightly damaged, I would say… hope you will enjoy it anyway)

The vocalist, Chester  Bennington, has an incredible voice. He sounds a bit boyish, but still he got this roughness in his voice that clearly comes through in the refrain. The song is well made, simply because of the playing, because of the guitar riffs and drums. I especially like the intro and ending. The lyrics are deep and meaningful, indicating change, but really, it could be about anything.

 

“In every loss, in every lie,
In every truth that you deny,
and each regret and each goodbye, was a mistake too great to hide
and your voice was all I heard, that I get what I deserve”
(New Divide – Linkin Park)

 

