Hello there! Lost my internet connection last night before I got the chance to publish the post. Anyways, here it is. 
Today’s song is Whisper by Evanescence. It was published on the album “Fallen” in 2003. The lyrics you can read here.  
I’ve been wanting to write about Whisper for such a long time, but then I got other ideas for new posts, so it has just been postponed over and over again and it has slipped my mind. But now is the time, I give you now, “Whisper” by Evanescence!

It’s such an epic song! I simply just love the playing, and the choir is awesome. It really gives the song an extra push. The guitar intro rocks, and so does the solo too. The lyrics are hauntingly dark, and that makes the song even more epic. It really fills my body with a pleasant feeling. Amy’s vocals are extraordinary, as usual, I’d say. I think, as I may have said before, violins and rock fits greatly together, so the violins in the bridge from the refrain to solo are perfect. The soft piano playing in the background has a nice melody, and it’s so great to be able to listen to the song over and over again and discover new elements in the song that makes it better. 
This song has several different versions, where in one of them with a sample intro from “O Verona”, and in another one you can hear an extract from the movie “My World Dies Screaming”, also known as “Terror in the Haunted House”. (Here is the O Verona Version if you want to listen).
The Latin words in the end are repeated several times, “Servatis a periculum, servatis a maleficum” means “Save us from danger, save us from evil”. Love the fact that they actually used Latin in the song, makes it special. 

“I’m frightened by what I see
But somehow I know
That there’s much more to come
Immobilized by my fear
And soon to be blinded by tears”
(Whisper – Evanescence) 

