Hi there!
Well, it’s Halloween today, and I thought that since it’s a special day, and I’ve always liked Halloween, that I would blog twice today!
Have already posted a review on the song “Someone Like You” by Adele, but I thought, “It’s Halloween, and that song doesn’t fit the occasion very much”, so I’m making a playlist, made of songs that I think fits for Halloween:

Evanescence – Haunted

Helloween – Mr. Torture

Evanescence – Sweet Sacrifice

Avenged Sevenfold – Nightmare

We Are The Fallen – St. John

Linkin Park – Papercut

Evanescence – Whisper

Paramore – Monster

Three Days Grace – Scared

Avenged Sevenfold – A Little Piece Of Heaven

Evanescence – Your Star

Three Days Grace – Animal I Have Become

Avenged Sevenfold – Welcome To The Family

Evanescence – Sick

We Are The Fallen – Trough Hell

This list is made with the criterias:

  • Sound great
  • Have brilliant lyrics
  • Rock

Sorry if it’s not really varied, but that’s a mix of my favorite artists, so dig it or ditch it.

In addition, I’m quoting some of my favorite songs that I think fit this day perfectly.

 

“Long lost words whisper slowly to me
Still can’t find what keeps me here
When all this time I’ve been so hollow inside
I know you’re still there”
“Watching me, wanting me
I can feel you pull me down”
“Haunting you I can smell you alive
Your heart pounding in my head”
(Haunted – Evanescence)

“Welcome to the torture chamber
Said the sign above the entrance
Laughing as he takes you by the hand
Looking like a manic savage
Inside you can sense the anguish
Theatre of pain has just begun”
“Mr. Torture gives pain
With his whips and his chains
He knows just what you crave
Mr. Torture”
(Mr. Torture – Helloween)

“It’s true, we’re all a little insane
But it’s so clear
Now that I’m unchained”
“Fear is only in our minds
Taking over all the time”
(Sweet Sacrifice – Evanescence)

“You should have known, the price of evil.
And it hurts to know that you belong here, yeah
No one to call, everybody to fear.
Your tragic fate is looking so clear, yeah
Ooooooooh It’s your fuckin’ nightmare”
(Nightmare – Avenged Sevenfold)

“This night is alive with the smell of insane
It’s reaching for me and its calling my name
I beg for silence to drown out their weep
How did this asylum become where I sleep”
“All my Questions get no answers
Locked up tight from the world outside me
(No,No)
Mommy come get me out tonight
All my Questions have no answers
I can feel the fear inside me
(No,No)
Mommy come get me out tonight”
(St. John – We Are The Fallen)

Happy Halloween!

