Hi there, everyone!
Today’s song is going to be “Someone Like You” by Adele. The song was published on the album “21” in 2011.
The lyrics are here, and here’s the music video (which I’m not sure is the official one, but it’s quite good anyway):

Adele has an amazing voice. Really calming and beautiful. Pretty jazz and soul inspired, if you ask me. Not usually my type of song, but damn, that’s beautiful! She has a special way of using her voice, and it gives me the chills. I love the lyrics. That’s how it really is. “Sometimes it lasts in love, but sometimes it hurts instead”.
The piano playing is really great. It’s the only instrument in the song, but it’s the only instrument needed for this song. Adele’s voice is so beautiful, that it’s like an instrument too. This song is really good, period.

“Never mind I’ll find someone like you
I wish nothing but the best for you too..
Don’t forget me
I beg
I remember you said
Sometimes it lasts in love
But sometimes it hurts instead”
(Someone Like You – Adele)

