Another day, another song…
The fourth song of the challenge, “Super Bass” by Nicki Minaj.
This song was published on the album “Pink Friday” in 2010.
Lyrics here, and the crazy-ass music video below:

Well, told you so!
I think she’s amazing. She’s a great rapper. There aren’t that many female rappers, and really not many that good ones especially!
She has the craziest outfits, and the weirdest elements in her music video. This is really a music video with sex appeal. Lots and lots of it. But since she has a special way of using it, it doesn’t get ordinary. She adds something special to it, if you ask me.
The lyrics aren’t my favorite “type” of lyrics, but they definitely work in the total result. I guess the lyrics was written first, so that didn’t sound quite right, but what the hell…
“That’s the kind of dude I was lookin’ for
And yes you’ll get slapped if you’re lookin’ ho”
Brilliant…
I quite like the beat, and the song is catchy, and that’s how much I can say about the actual music. Too bad.
I like Nicki because she’s different from other singers, she has her own style, and goes with it. I respect that.
Well, got to say some things about this song,  this one is my favorite by Nicki Minaj, but that may be because it’s one of the very few I’ve listened to by her. Oh well…

“Boy you got my heartbeat runnin’ away
Beatin’ like a drum and it’s coming your way
Can’t you hear that boom, badoom, boom, boom, badoom, boom, bass
He got that super bass”
(Super Bass – Nicki Minaj)

