New song again! So damn excited! This one is called “My Heart Is Broken”, and will also be on the new album, which is only, since my time is passed midnight, only EIGHT days (and 20 hours from now, according to the countdown page at the Evanescence Facebook fan page) until it’s out! I’m so damn tired of waiting, but still I will try my very best, and hang on to the songs that have been published early, among others, this one. Actually got hold of a good YouTube version too! I will of course buy the album when it’s out, but can’t wait that long for the one’s that I have already heard…
Anyways, here is the song for you to enjoy too, lyrics in the video.
(I was supposed to put out a link for the lyrics too, but I figured out that both of my normal lyrics sources had mistakes, so I didn’t bother)

Oh, My God, how proud I am right now to be an Evanescence fan!

Well, this song speaks for itself, and shows how strong Evanescence still stands after all these years, and after that awfully long pause in music making. I will however, comment upon it anyways.

The piano is a very stong instrument in this song, and I love that. There aren’t many Evanescence songs with that outstanding piano playing. It was actually ment to be a harp melody, but when they got to the recording, Amy decided that it was going too fast for her to play on the harp, and also felt like it would fit better with piano. I think so too.
I can feel the power of Amy’s vocals and the bands playing through my whole body when I listen to it. I cried the first time I heard it. The lyrics are strong as always, and they came just in time for my sake. I really like the fact that Amy is able to combine the elements of such a prominent piano part with chugging guitars, bass and drums. I just keep on catching myself sitting there rocking back and forth in beat with the song. LOVE IT!

I have been looking everywhere for new inspiration, for the writing, and here is this song, and I’m starting a new challange at my other blog, about fall pictures, so now I think I will be able to write more often, I think – and hope!

I also have a link to an Evanescence page with only this song, and the correct lyrics, and the song will play over and over again… I love using that link, because I can listen to it for ages without doing anything. Here’s the link. ENJOY the never-ending listening! (Update: The link doesn’t work any more).

“I can’t go on living this way, but I can’t go back the way I came
chained to this fear that I will never find a way to heal my soul
And I will wander until the end of the time, half alive without you”
(My Heart Is Broken – Evanescence)

