Hello? Anyone out there? Can’t blame you for not visiting my blog, when I’m not even happy with myself when it comes to the blogging. I have absolutely no inspiration these days, with tons of school work and friends that need support from me, it takes all my time and energy. It’s not that I don’t like that my friends confide in me, because I do, but that means not managing to keep my hobby intact. Well, enough of my excuses, now to the real deal of this blog – music.
I’m in a all-Evanescence mood these days, so that means… yes, another Evanescence song! For today, I’ve chosen Lose Control, from the album “The Open Door” (2006) Enjoy it… with lyrics here.

 

This is a song that I can’t say much about, but I know that they have used a lot of sound effects on this one. I like that the song switches between the soft piano part in the verses, and a little heavy guitar in the refrain. I also like the vocal background, and in the end, if you listen closely, you can faintly hear Amy’s operatic vocals. The lyrics are quite deep, and hard to comment upon. Like them quite a lot too, though.

 

“If I cut you down to a thing I can use
I fear there’d be nothing good left of you”
(Lose Control – Evanescence)

 

