Hey there!
It’s Friday (Friday, gotta get down on Friday! Just kidding, don’t like Rebecca Black, but that song sure does stick to your brain, whether you like it or not!), and that means weekend, which then again means blogging! Gosh, how lovely it will be! And what a week! And I mean that in a weird way. Wednesday/Thursday was crazy… just saying.
Now, I can save my weeks events to the other (Norwegian) blog, and my music taste for this site.

 This time I will be writing about Lacrymosa by Evanescence. Published on The Open Door – album in 2006. Lyrics and video (just a random one):

This is a brilliant piece of music. Inspired by Mozart’s “Lacrimosa” sequence from Requiem Mass in D Minor. Well, not just inspired, as they have used the first part of “Lacrimosa” as the base of this song.

The name of the song comes from the Latin word Lacrimosa, which means “tearful” or “mournful”.
In the chorus, the choir sings “Lacrimosa…dies illa…Lacrimosa…dona eis requiem” which can be translated as “tearful…that day…tearful…grant them rest”

This song is grand, with a powerful choir, and that music piece from Mozart is absolutely fantastic, and brilliant to use in a “awesome metal epic”, as Amy described herself.
The solo was really great, in my opinion, and the heavy use of bass makes the song heavy too. (I’ve just noticed the bass in this song, as I got a new headset not too long ago, and felt it quite good)

The real lyrics to Lacrimosa is “Lacrimosa dies illa /Qua resurget ex favilla /Judicandus homo reus/Huic ergo parce, Deus/Pie Jesu Domine/Dona eis requiem. Amen”, which means “Tearful that day/on which will rise from ashes/guilty man for judgement/So have mercy, O Lord, on this man/compassionate Lord Jesus, grant them rest. Amen”.
The real Lacrimosa from Mozart’s Requiem you can listen to here:

 

“I can’t change who I am. Not this time, I wont lie to keep you near me, and in this short life there’s no time to waste on giving up. My love wasn’t enough.”
(Lacrymosa – Evanescence)

