Hi! As I said, I will blog all weekend, and since in Norway the time is just half past 11 in the evening, it’s still the 3rd of September.
Now, today’s song is Tear The World Down by We Are The Fallen. Published on the album with the same title, Tear The World Down, published in 2010. Lyrics here, and at least there’s sound in the video below:

Now, the long, almost forever-lasting intro is slow and nice, with lovely violin, making a nice transition into the rocking guitars and great drum work. I usually don’t comment the drums, but they’re pretty good here. The song, with it’s long intro, is a tad too long for my taste, as I need variation, and tend to get bad conscience when I switch song before the current is done. Anyways, need to make this short, if I’m gonna make the deadline (haha, like I really had one!). Like the use of choir in this song, like many of the other goth-songs (if you think this song belong under another genre, don’t be afraid to shout out!) they have, it makes it greater with a choir. (You hear it best in the end).
Another thing I like, is the great violin in this song. I love the combo of rocking guitars and aggressive violins.

“I suffer through through the shame, wishing hope would just abandon me till this is over. “
(Tear The World Down – We Are The Fallen)

