Oh well, back again, and it feels great, except from the fact that I’ve caught a cold, sitting here, with a stuffed nose and fever/chills, in a blanket.
Before I move on, I will remind you all to look at my last post, because there was some pretty important info for you all to read.
So, I’ve chosen a slow song for today, or, eh, a relatively slow song, if you look away from the refrain. I’ll get back to that.
Anyway, today’s song is Over You by Daughtry. It was published on the self-titled album “Daughtry” in 2006.  Lyrics here, music video below:

As I said, relatively slow, in the beginning. It picks up a little more speed, along with drums and a little rougher guitars in the refrain. Love Chris Daughtry’s, the vocalist’s, voice. He was in American Idol in 2006, came at fourth place. He didn’t win, and that’s a shame, because he’s excellent! I totally relax when I listen to his songs, because of his pretty voice. This song has the best lyrics he’s ever made, if you ask me! Too bad that they don’t count for me, these days.
Love that it starts out slow, and builds up. The end is really good. The last words is so well put into the song. If it’s possible, I would say that the song is well built. Finishing off for now, I’m quoting the whole (really long) refrain, as I feel it’s stupid to quote the whole song, even if it’s so beautiful:

“Well, I never saw it coming. I should’ve started running a long, long time ago. 
And I never thought I’d doubt you, I’m better off without you, more than you, more than you know. I’m slowly getting closure. I guess it’s really over. I’m finally getting better. 
And now I’m picking up the pieces, I’m spending all of these years putting my heart back together. ‘Cause the day I thought I’d never get through, I got over you. “

(Over You – Daughtry)

