Hi! I need to say sorry today too, for not being able to blog yesterday. I hate having no internet connection, but I can’t do anything about it, so I’ll just have to wait until that dumb-ass landlord of mine gets his ass on the move to do something about it!

Now, for the real deal. I’ve chosen the song Make Me Wanna Die by The Pretty Reckless. The song was published on the album “Light Me Up” in 2010. The lyrics are here, and I want to kill whoever that made it  not possible to insert the video into the post. It makes everything more difficult, because people want the easy way, just pressing the “play” button, but anyways, for those who bother to klick on the links, here’s a link to the music video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=txBfhpm1jI0

Now, I know for a fact that this band is one of the two lucky ones to get to go on tour with Evanescence. That’s actually how I discovered them. I looked at the touring schedule and saw that The Pretty Reckless (and another band) was going to be on tour with them. The band’s vocalist is actually Taylor Momsen, and though I’ve seen her in magazines and stuff, I’ve never heard her sing, which came as a rather pleasant surprise. First comment on the song: I simply loved the lyrics. I got this song stuck in my head on Wednesday night, going to bed after a party. There were specific reasons why, but this is a music blog, not a feelings blog, so I won’t bore you with that. Anyway, after going to bed with this song in my head, I couldn’t get it out the next day either, winding up with searching my Mp3-player for the song. I didn’t get tired of it, and that’s a good quality in a song. The refrain is like printed in my scull now, and so is Taylor’s voice, being both calming (yes, a weird word of choice, but I’m sticking to it!) and a little rough, making this song a good rock song, along with the neat guitars. As I “said”, a good rock song.

(Just for warning, I’ll try to press in a pic in every post, if I don’t get the video function working again, so here’s an update with a picture describing a sweet quote that’s actually true, I’ve read the book, so I know)

I’ve chosen to quote the whole freaking refrain, because it’s so damn great, so here it goes:

You make me wanna die, I’ll never be good enough, you make me wanna die, and everything you love will burn up in the light, and every time I look inside your eyes, you make me wanna die”

(Make Me Wanna Die – The Pretty Reckless)

