Hi there! I’m celebrating (yes indeed) my first day at school, and my 20th post on this blog! Let’s start my new school year with some brand new music, and giving you What You Want by Evanescence! (Or my opinion of it, at least, and I hope that’s what you want…)
This amazing song was published on 8 th of August 2011 as a single, and will also later be on the album “Evanescence”.
Will publish the music video when I get my hands on it, but for now, here‘s the lyrics, and here’s the song:

Now, this is amazing. They have finally released a new song, and it’s absolutely fabulous! I really don’t know what to say, I’m just as speechless now as I was when I first heard it. It’s awesome, that’s what it is! You can actually hear that “fun” that they were talking so much about. The looseness, the fun, you can hear a new energy in her voice, and the whole band sound great. “Great” isn’t a word that covers even an inch of what I feel about this. The lyrics are freeing, and brought out by Amy’s voice makes them even better than they are to begin with. Yeah, I think I will, to describe this song totally, go with the expression “insanely awesome”.

“Tear down the walls and free your soul”
(What You Want – Evanescence)

