Hi! Today I’m featuring another band from my little collection, Avenged Sevenfold. Just started listening to them a year ago or so, so this is the song I listen the most to. It’s from their newest album, also titled “Nightmare”, published in 2010.
The lyrics is here if you want them, but I advise you to listen to it a couple of times to both get the lyrics and the video.

Dark song, really, it’s dark, but surprisingly enough I always get in a good mood when I listen to this song. Love the beginning, it’s a nice touch to the song, to start that way. When it starts, I emediately manage to recognize it, and have caught myself with a little smile on my mouth when I listen to it. I guess it reminds me of someone. Anyway, dark and cool, but I don’t care for that tarantella in the music video, because I hate spiders! That’s the only drag down for me on this one. Plus, it might sometimes feel like it’s a tad too long, but hey, I don’t think I need to mention the solo on this one, and if that’s what makes the song long, then let it be so.

“You should have known the price of evil, and it hurts to know that you belong here”
(Nightmare – Avenged Sevenfold)

