Hello! That’s right, I’m taking the blog to a new level. Moving forward from the hard-core blog it have been, to a blog about all of the music that I love! Starting the transition smoothly, I will today write my thoughts around Hello by Evanescence.  (I know I sound over-dramatic about this, but sometimes I just love being a drama queen!)
Now, the lyrics you will find here, on this link, and following, we have the video (this one is made of clips from other Ev-music videos, not bad, really), which is not the real music video for Hello, because there simply is none. Published on “Fallen” in 2003.

Now, this is a song with some sad, personal history for Amy. She lost her sister at young age, she was only 3 years old when she passed away. This is one of the two songs Amy wrote about her late sister. It’s really slow, and amazingly beautiful. The lyrics are so sad, and I actually started to cry the first time I heard it. The violin part is calming, and you can really hear that the song means a lot to Amy, by the way she sings it, and that’s a great quality in this song, and every other song too, for that matter. I will end this by simply saying: The song is beautiful.

“Don’t try to fix me, I’m not broken. Hello, I’m the lie living for you so you can hide. Don’t cry”
(Hello – Evanescence)

