Hello there. It’s getting closer to the weekend, and I’m going to my cabin tomorrow. That means that I will not be able to post anything for the entire weekend, and perhaps Monday and Tuesday too. What I will do, is to post for tomorrow, and I will post when I get back. Hope I won’t lose any readers until then. At least I’m warning you!

Today’s song is Taking Over Me by Evanescence. As pretty much all of the other Evanescence songs, I love it, and that’s pretty much a good reason to write about it! (The lyrics to the song you will find by clicking here).

There is no real music video made for this song, so I just found a video so that you could hear the song. There is just the cover of Fallen throughout the video, just so you know. The song was first published on the album Fallen in 2003.

I like the intro with the piano, and the transition into the rough guitars, and then the slow part again. Bad way to explain it, but that’s the way it is. I love the piano, because I love the melody, and it really comes out when Amy plays it on the piano. The guitars through the whole song is just great. Of course I love the lyrics, as they are brilliant. Again, just love the whole song!

I’m going to end it here before I get too exited about it, I might start jumping up and down, and that’s not good.
I will be posting something tomorrow too, but then it’s going to be my first hold in the writing. There probably will be more of those, but not until school starts, and I will get busy with lots and lots of homework. Oh, what great joy it will be.

“I lie awake and try so hard not to think of you , but who can decide what they dream? And dream I do…”
(Taking Over Me – Evanescence)

