Hi There! I realize that my last post was a tad too long, and that I need to make it short and interesting, so I will try! (Besides, I know way much more about Evanescence than I do about any other band!) Today’s song is Misery Business by Paramore. (You can find the lyrics here)

This was the first song I heard by this great band. The song is from the album Riot!, which was published in  2007. It’s a great song, with a good tempo that speeds up the heart rate. I do, as usual, love the guitars, and Hayley’s voice is amazing. She is so young, and so talented! She has a cool image too. The song is about a girl who likes a boy (no surprises there, then!), but another girl hooks up with him. In the end the first girl gets the boy eventually. The lyrics says it all, though, so I really don’t need to tell you this. The music video is cool. It shows the story of the song, so we don’t just have the words to tell it, but the visual part too. I simply love this song. One of the best by Paramore.

“Well, there’s a million other girls who do it just like you, acting as innocent as possible to get to who they want and what they like it’s easy if you do it right. Well I refuse, I refuse, I refuse!”
(Misery Business – Paramore)

